KMAT and Other Exam News

Last updated on September 5th, 2022 at 11:10 am

Nobel Prize is one of the most coveted awards. It is presented in the memory of Alfred Nobel. The Nobel prize has been awarded 609 times to 975 people and organizations. Till now a total of 943 individuals and 25 organizations have got the award. Now the Nobel Prize announcement schedule is out. The Nobel Prize 2022 winners list will be published very soon. Readers can follow this article to have a clear picture of the schedule released. Before that let’s have a look at some of the important facts about the Nobel Prize.

  • Nobel Prize was started by Alfred Nobel in 1901.
  • Nobel Prize recipients have an average age of 60 years.
  • Marie Curie is the first woman to win the Nobel. He got the award in 1903 for physics.

Nobel Prize is given in the following six fields.

  • Physics
  • Chemistry
  • Medicine
  • Literature
  • Peace
  • Economic Sciences

Check the List of Indian Nobel Laureates here.

The institutions associated with the awards presentation are:

This is the list of the organizations responsible for the awards presentations.

  • Nobel Assembly at the Karolinska Institute (Physiology or Medicine)
  • Norwegian Nobel Committee (Peace)
  • Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences (Chemistry, Economic Sciences, Physics)
  • Swedish Academy (Literature)

Read about Atmanirbhar Bharat Rojgar Yojana here.

Nobel Prize Medal

Up to 1980, the Swedish medal, weighing approximately 200 g and with a diameter of 66 mm, was made of 23-carat gold. Since then they are made of 18-carat gold. The weight is set to 175 g for all the medals, except for the Medal for the Prize in Economic Sciences. Its weight is set to 185 g.

Read about the Difference Between Biomass and Biogas.

Nobel Prize 2022 Announcement Dates

Nobel Prize 2022 Winners List will be published on the following Dates. Declaration of Nobel Prize winner list 2022 will take place from 3 to 10 October. Each field has its own specific date. The complete list of dates is given below.

Physiology or Medicine3 October 2022
Physics4 October 2022
Chemistry5 October 2022
Literature6 October 2022
Peace7 October 2022
Economic Sciences10 October 2022

Nobel Prize 2022 Venues

The Nobel Foundation has set different venues for award presentations to nominees of different fields. Have a look at the venues designated for each field.

Physiology or MedicineThe Nobel Assembly at Karolinska Institutet, Wallenbergsalen.
PhysicsThe Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, Stockholm.
ChemistryThe Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, Stockholm.
LiteratureThe Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, Stockholm.
PeaceThe Norwegian Nobel Institute, Oslo
Economic SciencesThe Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, Stockholm.

Nobel Prize Winner List 2021

Let’s have a look at the Nobel Prize Winner list 2021, mentioned subject-wise.

Physiology or Medicine

The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine 2021 was awarded jointly to David Julius and Ardem Patapoutian “for their discoveries of receptors for temperature and touch.


The Nobel Prize in Physics 2021 was awarded “for groundbreaking contributions to our understanding of complex systems” with one half jointly to Syukuro Manabe and Klaus Hasselmann “for the physical modeling of Earth’s climate, quantifying variability and reliably predicting global warming” and the other half to Giorgio Parisi “for the discovery of the interplay of disorder and fluctuations in physical systems from atomic to planetary scales.”


The Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2021 was awarded jointly to Benjamin List and David W.C. MacMillan “for the development of asymmetric organocatalysis.” Building molecules is a difficult art. Benjamin List and David MacMillan are awarded the Nobel Prize in Chemistry 2021 for their development of a precise new tool for molecular construction: organocatalysis. This has had a great impact on pharmaceutical research and has made chemistry greener.


The Nobel Prize in Literature 2021 was awarded to Abdulrazak Gurnah “for his uncompromising and compassionate penetration of the effects of colonialism and the fate of the refugee in the gulf between cultures and continents.”


The Nobel Peace Prize 2021 was awarded jointly to Maria Ressa and Dmitry Andreyevich Muratov “for their efforts to safeguard freedom of expression, which is a precondition for democracy and lasting peace.”

Economic Sciences

The SVERIGES RIKSBANK PRIZE in Economic Sciences was awarded to David Card for his empirical contributions to labor economics and the other half jointly to Joshua D. Angrist and Guido W. Imbens for their methodological contributions to the analysis of causal relationships.

Nobel Prize 2022 FAQs

Who is the founding father of the Nobel Prize?

Nobel Prize was started by Alfred Nobel in 1901.

What are the dates for the prize announcement for the year 2022?

The dates are from 3 October to 10 October.

How many women have got the Nobel Prize?

As of 2021, 58 women got the prestigious Nobel Prize.

Who is the youngest Nobel Laureate who received the Nobel Peace Prize?

Malala Yousafzai is the youngest Nobel Laureate who received the Nobel Peace Prize.

What is the venue for Nobel Prize 2022?

It is different for different fields.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.